facebook twitter

Both NCISL Cup Finals are won in extra time

Brookfield FC and MRP Gloucster Phantoms win the NCISL Cup Finals with golden goals in extra time.

In the Presidents Cup Final both SSC Hellions and Brookfield hit the cross bar in the opening few minutes but it was Hellions who took the lead when Andrew Capyk scored at the 35 minute mark. Brookfield equalized in the first minute of the 2nd half when Andrew Legassick scored. Both teams had chances to win the game in regular time but the 2nd half ended all square at 1-1.

With the game looking to be heading to penalties Brookfield won the game when Faisal Bakhteyar broke free of some close marking to slide home the winner 3 minutes from time.

The Challenge Cup Final was another close game and MRP Gloucester Phantoms and GDC Gunners couldn't find the net in regulation time. Six minutes into the 1st period of extra time Jose Guzman scored the winning goal to win the cup for MRP

<< Back

© 2021, NCISL  | privacy
forgot password?